The Board of Directors of the West Coast Stock Car Hall of Fame is comprised of a broad mix of individuals from inside and outside the motorsports community, each sharing insights from the world of business, law, media and racing. The board’s most public function is voting on each year’s class of inductees. It also oversees the West Coast Stock Car Hall of Fame’s charitable activities as a 501(c)3 non- profit organization. Several board members also have been inducted into the West Coast Stock Car Hall of Fame.

Dave Allen

President, Auto Club Speedway

John Bickford

Motorsports marketing executive *

Melissa Bleier

Motorsports author

Ray Claridge

NASCAR K&N Pro Series West
championship owner *

Charles (Chuck) Custer, Esq.

Senior partner at the law firm
Gordon & Rees LLP, San Francisco

Julie Giese

President, Phoenix Raceway

Frank Gullum

Senior VP, Sonoma Raceway

Larree Renda Hazlehurst

Senior VP (retired), Safeway

Tommy Hunt

U.S. Auto Club Western Vice President (retired)

Ed Justice, Jr.

Justice Brothers owner *

Owen A. Kearns

NASCAR PR executive (retired) *

Tony LaRussa

Hall of Fame Major League
Baseball Manager, animal welfare activist

Jesshill "Duke" Love Esq.

Silicon Valley attorney specializing in commercial and residential real estate

Bill McAnally

NASCAR K&N Pro Series championship
car owner and promoter *

Dennis Mattish

Motorsports author and photographer

Joe Nava ​

Longtime NASCAR team owner

Steve Page

President, Sonoma Raceway *

Ralph Sheheen

Owner, National Speedway News
and TV network announcer

Richard Spencer

President, Universal Specialties Inc.

Mike Verlatti

NASCAR Senior Series Director (retired)

Jim Williams​

former President and owner,
Golden State Foods, track owner *

Richard Woodland

Former NASCAR and open
wheel team owner *

Ken Clapp

Former West Coast
multiple track owner, Senior Vice President,

Western Operations, NASCAR (retired)

* West Coast Stock Car Hall of Fame member